Irish Newspaper Archives

The Irish Newspaper Archives currently offers access to 78 national and regional newspaper titles covering 1738 to the present. The counties covered include: Carlow, Cavan, Cork, Derry (Londonderry), Donegal, Dublin, Fermanagh, Galway, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Limerick, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Sligo, Tipperary, Tyrone, Waterford, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow. This paid site offers monthly or yearly subscriptions options.
TIP 1: In Australia this archive can be accessed for free from home using eResources. The National Library of Australia offers free home access to all residents of Australia. State libraries that currently have this archive as an eResource are the State Library of Victoria and the State Library of Western Australia.
TIP 2: CoraWeb Quick Sheet 009 Irish Newspaper Archives: List of Titles is available to download from the CoraWeb site and lists the titles, date range, and county.