Geraldine – Woodbury Cemetery

This site by the South Canterbury NZGenWeb Project has an online list of transcriptions. It also includes relevant newpaper clippings and obituaries.

Gore District Council

The online database search includes the following cemeteries: Charlton, Gore, Mataura, Otaraia, Pukerau and Waikaka.

Napier City Council

The online database search includes the following cemeteries: Eskdale,Western Hills and Wharerangi. This ongoing project is currently working on Taradale cemetery with Park Island and Napier Hill cemeteries to follow.

Buller District Council

There is an online cemetery search available to the following cemeteries: Orowaiti, Mokihinui, Reefton Suburban, Boatmans, and Karamea (currently not online). Closed cemeteries include: Middle Orowaiti, Old Orowaiti, Old Reefton, Waimangaroa, Charleston, Inangahua, Addisons Flat and Lyell (currently not online).

Opotiki Cemeteries

The online search covers the Opotiki Public Cemetery, the Old Military Cemetery and the Woodlands Cemetery. A search returns surname, given name and death date.

Hutt City Cemeteries Online

This online database covers Taita Cemetery (new/lawn section) and Wainuiomata Garden of Remembrance. There is an online contact for information on records from the Old Section of Taita Cemetery.

Gravestone Photographic Resource

Gravestone Photographic Resource (GPR) aims to photograph grave monuments worldwide and to extract all legible personal information (name, age, date of birth, date of death, relationship) from each image and make it freely available online. Currently there are 1,206,377+ names…

Wellington City Council – Database Search

The Council’s cemetery and crematorium records can be viewed online from the following dates to present day for:• Bolton Street Cemetery – from 1840• Karori Cemetery – from 1891• Makara Cemetery – from 1965• Tawa Flat Cemetery 1861-1978

Upper Hutt City Council

This site offers an online search of Akatarawa cemetery. There is also information and links to cemetery records for Kapiti Coast, Lower Hutt, Porirua, South Wairarapa and Wellington City.